Posted by: beyonddinner | January 11, 2009

books I want to read

Lately I’ve been finding so many things that I’d like to read.  It’s time to keep a running list so that I don’t forget:

  • The Urban Homestead – by Kelly Coyne and Erik Knutsen (requested from the library)
  • The One-Straw Revolution – by Mansanobu Fukuoka (my husband is reading this right now and thinks I’ll enjoy it)
  • Reclaiming the Commons: Community Farms and Forests in a New England Town and The Great Meadow: Farmers and the Land in Colonial Concord by Brian Donahue
  • Foraging New England by Tom Seymour (got this for Christmas)
  • The World is Not for Sale by Jose Bove and Francois Dufour
  • anything by Wendell Berry (so far I’ve only read The Hidden Wound)
  • Silent Spring by Rachel Carson (can’t believe I haven’t read this!)
Leave a Reply

Categories

